Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

🇨🇭La Suisse: Notre Épopée dans les Alpes Suisses☔️☀️🥾⛰️

Challenging hikes, dazzling views and family fun in Lenk

Thank you for joining my weekly newsletter! I'm delighted to welcome you to our community dedicated to mastering the French language. Every Wednesday, you'll receive a podcast, and every Sunday, a video/text+audio newsletter. We focus on improving your French with key words and phrases, cultural insights and practical advice. I offer you a personalised approach as an experienced coach/teacher, fluent in five languages. Here, you'll improve your listening and reading skills, expand your vocabulary and gain the confidence to use French in real-life situations. Let's improve our French by having fun together!


🏞️ A Week in the Swiss Alps: Rain, Sunshine, and Unforgettable Adventures! 🚠🏔️⭐️

➡️Challenging hikes, stunning views, and family fun in Lenk, Switzerland

🚨🎥 Heads up! This video might be a bit challenging, especially if you're still getting comfortable with French. I’m speaking at a normal pace and using a lot of slang and expressions that are typical in everyday conversations. Don’t worry—I’ve done a second video with the same story in 🇫🇷🇬🇧 below in a second video to help you out. Happy learning! 😊

➡️ Don’t forget in the video only in 🇫🇷, you have the entire script so you can read it too while I am talking (next to it) 😍

Coucou et bienvenue dans la Newsletter de la semaine !

Je suis super heureuse de te retrouver chaque dimanche et mercredi pour partager de nouvelles histoires ensemble. Nous sommes de plus en plus nombreux dans cette belle communauté, et ça me remplit de joie de savoir que que grâce à mes histoires, mon vocabulaire et mes expressions, tu améliores tes compétences en langue. Merci du fond du coeur❤️, de faire partie de cette aventure avec moi. J’ai hâte de continuer à partager, apprendre, et grandir ensemble ! 😀

🇬🇧I'm super happy to meet you every Sunday and Wednesday to share new stories together. There are more and more of us in this beautiful community, and it fills me with joy to know that thanks to my stories, my vocabulary and my expressions, you are improving your language skills. Thank you from the bottom of my heart❤️ for being part of this adventure with me. I look forward to continuing to share, learn, and grow together!😀

Vocabulaire de la 1ère vidéo (vocabulary of the 1st video)

  • Nounours 🇬🇧 teddy bear

  • C’était le mien mais c’est devenu le sien : 🇬🇧 it was mine but it became hers

  • Ca caillait - ca caillait grave = il faisait super froid : 🇬🇧it was freezing - it was crazy freezing cold

  • Les nuages se sont levés : 🇬🇧the clouds have lifted

  • Je vais essayer de faire conçis : 🇬🇧 I will try to make it concise

  • 800 m d’ascension : 🇬🇧800 ascent

  • Moi je ne peux pas me plaindre : 🇬🇧 I can’t complain

  • La bouffe (slang) = la nourriture : 🇬🇧 the food

  • Des mégas randonnées de malade : 🇬🇧 mega crazy hikes

  • des randos faciles…. tu parles❗️: 🇬🇧 easy hikes… you kidding

  • J’ai eu besoin de m’acclimater - besoin d’acclimatation: 🇬🇧 I needed to acclimatize- acclimatization

  • J’avais tout le temps faim - je crevais la dalle tout le temps: 🇬🇧 I was hungry all the time - I was starving all the time

  • Je me suis retrouvée complètement trempée : 🇬🇧 I found myself completely soaked

  • J’ai cru que j’allais mourir : 🇬🇧I tought I was going to die

  • T’inquiètes pas, c’est facile : 🇬🇧 don’t worry it’s easy

  • Ca monte mais ca va : 🇬🇧 it’s going up bt it’s ok

  • Il s’était planté = il s’était trompé : 🇬🇧 he was wrong, he made a mistake

  • Je ne sais pas ce qui a foiré : 🇬🇧I don’t know what went wrong

  • Il y a eu une couilles dans le paté (slang expression) : 🇬🇧 there was a ball in the pie

  • On a galéré 🇬🇧we struggled

  • On avait super peur de ne pas arriver à temps pour le : 🇬🇧 we were really afraid of not arriving in time for

  • J’ai super paniqué : 🇬🇧 I was super panicked

  • Une fois cela nous est arrivé de louper (louper = slang for manquer, rater) le téléphérique : 🇬🇧 once we happened to miss the cable car

  • On a du se taper la descente à pied: 🇬🇧 we had to go down by foot

  • putain je te jure la panique totale 🇬🇧 damn I swear to you, total panic

  • Tu seras étonné de savoir que nous avons mangé des fondues au fromage : 🇬🇧You will be surprised to know that we ate cheese fondue

  • Ya que les suisses qui peuvent faire cela: 🇬🇧 only the Swiss can do this

  • Il y avait un Spielplatz = mot allemand = plaine de jeux: 🇬🇧 there was a playground

  • Un petit lac - un étang 🇬🇧 a small lake - a pond

  • La particularité de cette plaine de jeux🇬🇧 the particularity of this playground

  • C’est tenu par des retraités 🇬🇧 it’s run by retirees

  • On avait pris un abonnement 🇬🇧 we had taken a subscription

  • Enfantin 🇬🇧 childish

  • J’ai kiffé (slang) = j’ai adoré 🇬🇧 I liked it. I loved it

  • Je suis rentrée claquée de ma semaine de vacances 🇬🇧 I came back slammed from my week of vacation

  • Je vais bientôt transitionner en Newsletter payante, mais il y aura toujours des newsletters gratuites😉 🇬🇧I will soon transition to a paid newsletter but there will always be free ones😉

➡️VIDEO 🇫🇷🇬🇧

More vocabulary and expressions explained in this 2 video 🇫🇷🇬🇧

  • Il ne la quitte jamais 🇬🇧 he never leaves her

  • les choses les plus marquantes 🇬🇧 the most notable things

  • les randonnées c’est dans les bois et plat🇬🇧 hiking is in the woods and flat

  • cela ne ma pas empêché d’aller marcher tous les jours🇬🇧 that didn’t stop me from going for a walk everyday

  • Ça creuse l’appétit 🇬🇧 it was opening the appetite

  • Je crevais la dalle tout le temps 🇬🇧 I was crazy starving all the time

  • C’était vachement dur = c’était super dur🇬🇧 it was crazy hard

  • On ne voulait pas, on ne pouvait pas manquer le dernier téléphérique🇬🇧 we didn’t want to miss the last cable car

  • En plein mois d’août🇬🇧 in the middle of August

  • Un groupe de personnes âgées🇬🇧 a group of elderly people

Voilà, si tu as aimé ce récit, n’hésite pas à partager cet épisode et à me suivre pour découvrir d’autres histoires fascinantes. Je te dis à très bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures! Et comme toujours je te suis reconnaissante pour tes commentaires et feed-back 🙏😍 Bon dimanche, à bientôt. Maud

🇬🇧If you enjoyed this story, please share it with others and follow me to discover other fascinating stories. See you soon for more adventures! And as always, I'm grateful for your comments and feedback 🙏😍 Have a good Sunday, see you soon. Maud

⭐️PHOTOS BELOW⬇️ - EN DESSOUS ⭐️

❤️Thanks a million for your help and support❤️, Merci 1000 fois pour ton aide et ton soutien et si tu as d’autres idées ou questions n’hésite pas and if you have any other ideas or questions don’t hesitate to ask me

If you liked my post please share it to the world

Share Learn French with Maud

I am always grateful to get feedback & comments so I can constantly improve

Leave a comment

If you want more, I have a new video everyday on Insta, Tik Tok & Youtube

️Maud️

Explications photos ci-dessous: Photo 1 : Les 3 premiers jours, tenue d'hiver 12 degrés Photo 2 : un chalet comme nous l'avions pour la semaine Photo 3 : le téléphérique que nous avons pris à 16h45 soulagé de l'avoir eu Photo 4 : la fondue au fromage Photo 5 : Le train de le terrain de jeu 😍

🇬🇧Photo 1 : The first 3 days, winter outfit 12 degrees Photo 2: a chalet like we had for the week Photo 3: the cable car we took at 16h45 relieved that we had it Photo 4: the cheese fondu Photo 5: The train from the playground 😍

Discussion about this podcast