Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
8

Ce qu'il faut savoir si tu vas à Milan🇮🇹

Vive le Duomo⛪️, les pizzas🍕 et la dolce vita✨
8

Merci de me rejoindre dans ma newsletter hebdomadaire ! Tous les mercredis je te partage un podcast (partie payante) et les dimanches (c’est gratuit) une video ou un texte+ audio avec des aventures en France, Suisse et ailleurs et où la positivité et l'apprentissage des langues se croisent. Explore avec moi de nouveaux mots et expressions françaises alors que je pars à l'aventure. Je te partage des aspects culturels et des astuces pratiques pour maîtriser une langue étrangère. C’est parti.

🇬🇧Thank you for joining my weekly newsletter! Every Wednesday I share with you a podcast (paid part) and every Sunday (it's free) a video or text+audio with adventures in France, Switzerland and elsewhere where positivity and language learning intersect. Explore new French words and expressions with me as I set off on an adventure. I share cultural aspects and practical tips for mastering a foreign language. Let’s go.


➡️ I have created a photo album about Milano for you😌, it’s in my Instagram Gallery

⬇️A second video in 🇫🇷🇬🇧⬇️

Coucou, salut,

Alors, bienvenue à toi dans ma newsletter et ma communauté. C’est top de te retrouver ici. Merci du fond du coeur. Aujourd’hui je parle de Milan, j’y suis allée il y a 2 semaines pour y retrouver mes parents qui eux venaient de Belgique. Il s’agissait d’un voyage surprise pour ma maman et fêter ses 70 ans le vendredi 10 mai 2024. Alors sur cette video je te donne des infos à savoir sur Milan et la semaine prochaine, j’écrirais un texte sur nos péripéties et j’y ajouterais plus d’infos sur les restaurants visités et qui pour moi furent des excellentes adresses. La deuxième vidéo en français/anglais n’est pas exactement la même, je parle des mêmes choses mais parfois articulées différemment. Comme toujours tu trouveras le vocabulaire expliqués ci-dessous. J’espère que ce format ainsi que les podcasts te plairont et d’avance merci encore pour ton feedback et ton soutien. J’adapte toujours au mieux en fonction de tes besoins pour l’apprentissage de la langue française. Je te souhaite un excellent dimanche et je te dis à très bientôt❤️, Maud⭐️

🇬🇧Hello,

Welcome to my newsletter and my community. It's fantastic to see you here. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Today I'm talking about Milan, I went there 2 weeks ago to meet my parents who were coming from Belgium. It was a surprise trip for my mum to celebrate her 70th birthday on Friday 10 May 2024. So in this video, I'll give you some information about Milan and next week, I'll write a text about our adventures and I'll add more information about the restaurants we visited, which I thought were excellent places to eat. The second video in French/English is not exactly the same, I talk about the same things but sometimes articulated differently.As always, you'll find the vocabulary explained below. I hope you enjoy this format and the podcasts, and thank you in advance for your feedback and support. I always do my best to adapt to your needs when learning French. Have a great Sunday and see you soon❤️, Maud⭐️

Voici quelques expressions/phrases que j’ai utilisée dans la vidéo

  • 70 et 90 = soixante dix et quatre vingt dix mais en Suisse et en Belgique on dit septante et nonante: Seventy and ninety

  • Ça coûte une blinde = cela coûte très cher: it costs an arm and a leg, it costs a fortune

  • Tout est blindé = tout est rempli : everything is fully booked

  • Une attraction principale: the main attraction

  • La mode : fashion

  • Faire du shopping = faire les courses : shopping

  • Se balader et flâner dans les rues: to take a stroll through the streets

  • Se rendre d’un point A à un point B: to get from point A to point B

  • Un cathédrale gothique: A Gothic cathedral

  • Marbre blanc et rose: White and pink marble

  • Plusieurs siècles: Several centuries

Donc en résumé si tu vas à Milan ce qu’il faut savoir:

  1. Le logement et les visites de Musée et attractions coûtent très cher. Avec Venise, c’est l’une des villes les plus chères d’Italie.

  2. Il faut absolument réserver en ligne, la visite de la Cathédrale “le Duomo” une ou deux semaines à l’avance. Absolument aller sur le toit et les terrasses du Duomo.

  3. Pour les restaurants s’écarter du centre touristique et également réserver une table en ligne.

  4. Pour le shopping privilégier dès que les magasins ouvrent car il y a un monde fou. Outre la Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II pour le shopping, tu peux également visiter le Quadrilatero d'Oro. Connu également sous le nom de quadrilatère d'or, c'est l'endroit à visiter si tu es à la recherche de mode chic et de marques de luxe.

  5. Il y a aussi la ville médiévale de “Bergamo” à 40 min de Milan et qui est aussi à voir absolument.

🇬🇧So, to sum up, if you go to Milan what you need to know is:

  1. Accommodation and visits to museums and attractions are very expensive. Along with Venice, it is one of the most expensive cities in Italy.

  2. It is essential to book a visit to the Duomo online one or two weeks in advance. Absolutely go to the roof and Duomo terraces.

  3. For restaurants, stay away from the tourist centre and also book a table online.

  4. For shopping, it's best to go as soon as the shops open, as it's very busy. Besides a visit to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II for shopping you can also visit Quadrilatero d'Oro. Also known as the golden quadrangle, this is the place to visit if you are looking for chic fashion and luxury brands.

  5. There's also the medieval town of Bergamo, 40 minutes from Milan, which is also a must-see.

➡️La semaine prochaine, je te raconterais des aventures que j’ai vécues à Milan et je te donnerais les adresses de restaurant qui valent le détour.

➡️🇬🇧Next week, I'll tell you about some of the adventures I've had in Milan and give you some restaurant addresses that are well worth a visit.

Thanks a million for your help, Merci 1000 fois et si tu as d’autres idées ou questions n’hésite pas and if you have any other ideas or questions don’t hesitate to ask me

Bon dimanche
Have a great Sunday,

A bientôt,
See you soon,

Maud

If you liked my post please share it to the world

Share Learn French with Maud

I am always grateful to get feedback & comments so I can constantly improve

Leave a comment

If you want more, I have a new video everyday on Insta, Tik Tok & Youtube

À la semaine prochaine,

️Maud️

8 Comments
Learn French with Maud
Learn French with Maud Podcast
Teaching French + the slang we actually use, through my adventures as a Belgian girl, wife, mum, teacher living in Switzerland. Let's get on this journey together & bring your French to the next level.